Twelve Books – Rapture, Antichrist, False Prophet, End Time Signs, Bible Prophecy, Nando

End Times Bible Prophecy News and Articles

“more thoughts about Tu B’Av (August 3, 2012)” Renee M (25 July 2012)


This post is to continue with the theme of the last one on Tu B’ Av.

Nando

http://www.fivedoves.com/letters/july2012/reneem725.htm

more thoughts about Tu B’Av (August 3, 2012)


In my quiet time last night, I was reading my normal 3 chapters. I always read one chapter from the gospels, one from the rest of the NT and one from the OT. My reading last night just happened to be these 3 chapters: Luke 17, 2 Corinthians 11, and Numbers 14. It was amazing how they all fit with what I’ve been learning about.

Luke 17 is mostly about the rapture, Numbers 14 was all about how the Jews were not able to enter the Promised Land because of unbelief and rebellion (which led to 15,000 of them dying every 9th of Av for the next 40 years until the last year when they stopped dying off and celebrated Tu B’Av, the day that they were freed from the curse of the grave and free to enter the promised land), and 2 Corinthians 11 had this awesome verse where Paul says: “I am jealous for you with a godly jealousy. I promised you to one husband, to Christ, so that I might present you as a pure virgin to him.”

When I read that, I immediately thought of this verse:

Revelation 14:
Then I looked, and there before me was the Lamb, standing on Mount Zion, and with him 144,000, who had his name, and his Father’s name, written on their foreheads. 2 And I heard a sound from heaven like the roar of rushing waters and like a loud peal of thunder. The sound I heard was like that of harpists playing their harps. 3 And they sang a new song before the throne and before the four living creatures and the elders. No one could learn the song, except the 144,000, who had been redeemed from the earth. 4 These are those who did not defile themselves with women, for they remained virgins. They follow the Lamb wherever he goes. They were purchased from among mankind and offered as firstfruits to God and the Lamb. 5 No lie was found in their mouths; they are blameless.

This AGAIN links to the Tu B’Av festival. It was the VIRGINS who went out and danced in the fields, waiting for their Bridegrooms to come get them. It’s the day when the Jewish virgins go out in the fields, wearing WHITE GARMENTS, and DANCE, and the young men would come looking for a Bride.

Song of Solomon 1:3″Your oils have a pleasing fragrance. Your name is oil poured forth, therefore the virgins love you.” I believe Jesus was making reference to this when He talked about the foolish and wise virgins – those with oil and those without. At the midnight hour, the cry went out that the Bridegroom was coming, but only the 5 wise virgins went in and then the door was closed. The virgins are the ones who love Jesus and their hearts are pure. No lies are found in their mouths; they are blameless. They are offered as firstfruits to the Lamb. The firstfruits of the grape harvest – the new wine. Song of Solomon 7:10 – “My darling, I am yours, and you desire me.” The virgins are those who desire Jesus above all else.

Song of Solomon 7:12 – “At dawn let’s slip out and see if grapevines and fruit treesare covered with blossoms. When we are there,I will give you my love.”  They are going to the vineyards when the grapes are just beginning to bloom.

I also found this article about Solomon 7:1-5 and 6:13 that seems to point to the dancing of the Bride, again a parallel to the fact that the virgins would dance in the fields on Tu B’Av.

Song of Solomon 7 – The Wedding Dance

You are a princess,
and your feet are graceful
in their sandals.
Your thighs are works of art,
each one a jewel;
your navel is a wine glass
filled to overflowing.
Your body is full and slender
like a bundle of wheat
bound together by lilies.
Your breasts are like twins
of a deer.
Your neck is like ivory,
and your eyes sparkle
like the pools of Heshbon
by the gate of Bath-Rabbim.
Your nose is beautiful
like Mount Lebanon
above the city of Damascus.
Your head is held high
like Mount Carmel;
your hair is so lovely
it holds a king prisoner.

This begins another extended description of the maiden’s beauty. Song of Solomon 6:13 ended with both a request for the maiden to return so her beauty could be longer enjoyed, and a gentle protest from the maiden wondering why she should be such a subject of attention. The mention of the dance of the two camps in Song of Solomon 6:13 suggests that the maiden was dancing. This is also suggested by the description of these verses, which begins at her feet and continues up her body to her head.

What a love story! The greatest love story ever told! God is definitely trying to draw my attention to Tu B’Av as the time of the Firstfruits Rapture. I have tried very hard to think of other possibilities for what He meant by the 2 shakings and telling me that I would be as John the Baptist and all the other evidence that is pointing to August 3, 2012 (like the above information). Just 2 days ago, He asked me if I was ready to dance with Him. What else could all of these things be pointing to if not Tu B’Av???

Even the fact that August 3, 2012, will have been 1290 days since Obama was sworn into office on January 20, 2009. I don’t believe that that is a fulfillment of the 1290 day prophecy exactly, but it’s almost like another confirmation. Daniel says that, “From the time the abomination is set up, there will be 1290 days.” It’s like a play on words in English. “From the time the OBAMA NATION is set up, there will be 1290 days.” Another clue hidden in the prophecies pointing to Tu B’Av.

By the way, I let the Lord know that I was ready to dance with Him. And I bet many of you are ready too!

Renee

Written by twelvebooks

July 25, 2012 at 10:05 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] “more thoughts about Tu B’Av (August 3, 2012)” Renee M (25 July 2012) […]


Comments are closed.

