Twelve Books – Rapture, Antichrist, False Prophet, End Time Signs, Bible Prophecy, Nando

End Times Bible Prophecy News and Articles

June 3, 2014 An Amazing Iranian ex muslim testimony!!!!!


At this point in my life it is difficult to find somebody speaking about the love and power of Jesus that would impact me as this Iranian with his testimony of how he found Jesus and became a Christian.

In his testimony you will hear the truth about Islam. These facts were generally known to me but it is unknown to the majority of the world.

The contrast between Islam and Christianity is so vast that you have to be deeply involved in Islam or in Christianity to really see the abyss that separate the two.

I have many times thought of condensing the differences into an article but felt hampered by my lack of depth into the Koran and Islam, but Dr. Daniel Sayesteh an ex revolutionary Muslim radical was a teacher of the Koran and has become by the change that Jesus brought into his life the perfect spokesman to present the chasm between Jesus and Allah and between the Bible and the Koran.

If you want to know the joy that comes from being in a close intimate relationship with Jesus just sit, watch and enjoy this video. I share Daniel’s joy in my life also and this blog is to bring you the joy that is in Christ which Daniel has so amazingly conveyed.

I want to thank Lynnett for her post what is done for Christ will Last and her inclusion to the link that had this marvelous video.

Nando

Muslims can know Jesus

Dr. Daniel Sayesteh

Nando

http://www.fivedoves.com/letters/june2014/lynnette61-1.htm

Lynnette (1 June 2014)
“..What Is Done For Christ Will Last “


 

Dear Doves,  You may be familiar with this quote. I found this website which tells  more about it –   than I knew existed . Blessings,Lynnette
Only one life ’twill soon be past, only what’s done for Christ will last
I have heard the short version of this little poem quoted by two people I admire greatly. The first was Dr. J. Christy Wilson Jr., the modern pioneer missionary to Afghanistan; the other was John Piper, the pastor, writer and speaker. It is simple, and yes, sounds dated to us in terms of its style. But for those who have ears to hear, it is a life changer.Piper has kept a little sign with that posted on his wall. At the end of this article, there is a MS Word version which can be downloaded and printed out.

“Two little lines I heard one day, Traveling along life’s busy way;
Bringing conviction to my heart, And from my mind would not depart;
Only one life, ’twill soon be past, Only what’s done for Christ will last.

 

Only one life, yes only one, Soon will its fleeting hours be done;
Then, in ‘that day’ my Lord to meet, And stand before His Judgment seat;
Only one life, ’twill soon be past, Only what’s done for Christ will last.

Only one life, the still small voice, Gently pleads for a better choice
Bidding me selfish aims to leave, And to God’s holy will to cleave;
Only one life, ’twill soon be past, Only what’s done for Christ will last.

Only one life, a few brief years, Each with its burdens, hopes, and fears;
Each with its days I must fulfill, living for self or in His will;
Only one life, ’twill soon be past, Only what’s done for Christ will last.

When this bright world would tempt me sore, When Satan would a victory score;
When self would seek to have its way, Then help me Lord with joy to say;
Only one life, ’twill soon be past, Only what’s done for Christ will last.

Give me Father, a purpose deep, In joy or sorrow Thy word to keep;
Faithful and true what e’er the strife, Pleasing Thee in my daily life;
Only one life, ’twill soon be past, Only what’s done for Christ will last.

Oh let my love with fervor burn, And from the world now let me turn;
Living for Thee, and Thee alone, Bringing Thee pleasure on Thy throne;
Only one life, “twill soon be past, Only what’s done for Christ will last.

Only one life, yes only one, Now let me say, “Thy will be done”;
And when at last I’ll hear the call, I know I’ll say “’twas worth it all”;
Only one life, ’twill soon be past, Only what’s done for Christ will last. ”
-C.T. Studd

from:

http://www.i-am.org/members/index.php/156-devotional/493-only-one-life-twill-soon-be-past-only-what-s-done-for-christ-will-last

Nando end

